Lent 2017: List

Lent 2017: This is an organized list of posts.

Here’s the list of each day’s adventures and words of positivity to hopefully inspire and motivate you!

Lent in 2017 started on Wednesday, the 1st of March and will continue for 46 days until Saturday, the 15th of April.

Instead of giving something up I decided to dedicate my time to create a post each day.  My goal is to inspire and motivate you to be good to yourself and others.  Posts will be a blend of yoga, meditation, mindfulness, nutrition and more.  Blending these into every day to enrich ourselves, our lives and those around us.

Sharing Sunday:

Sunday, March 5, 2017: Sharing Sunday 1 (Mt. Diablo State Park in Walnut Creek, CA)

Sunday, March 12, 2017: Sharing Sunday 2 (Alcatraz Island in San Francisco, CA)

Sunday, March 19, 2017: Sharing Sunday 3 (Quote by Peace Pilgrim)

Sunday, March 26, 2017: Sharing Sunday 4 (Kundalini workshop)

Sunday, April 2, 2017: Sharing Sunday 5 (Yoga at Lululemon; Walnut Creek)

Sunday, April 9, 2017: Sharing Sunday 6 (Walking through San Francisco)

Sunday, April 16, 2017: Sharing Sunday 7 (Happy Easter)

 

Mantra Monday:

Monday, March 6, 2017: Mantra Monday 1 (What is a mantra? and Hoʻoponopono)

Monday, March 13, 2017: Mantra Monday 2 (Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu)

Monday, March 20, 2017: Mantra Monday 3 (Om, Aum, ॐ)

Monday, March 27, 2017: Mantra Monday 4 (I trust the universe & myself)

Monday, April 3, 2017: Mantra Monday 5 (Sa, Ta, Na, Ma Meditation)

Monday, April 10, 2017: Mantra Monday 6 (Be the best version of you)

 

Tasteful Tuesday:

Tuesday, March 7, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 1 (What is juicing? + Green juice recipe)

Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 2 (Cashew milk)

Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 3 (Puffed Rice Bars)

Tuesday, March 28, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 4 (Tamari chicken, veggies & rice)

Tuesday, April 4, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 5 (Creamy Steel Cut Oats)

Tuesday, April 11, 2017: Tasteful Tuesday 6 (Pure Coconut Smoothie)

 

Work It Out Wednesday:

Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Lent 2017 1st Post (About my Lent 2017 posts)

Wednesday, March 8, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 1 (Kundalini 18 min video)

Wednesday, March 15, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 2 (8 minute yoga sequence at Muir Woods)

Wednesday, March 22, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 3 (Triangle Pose)

Wednesday, March 29, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 4 (Half Handstand Pose)

Wednesday, April 5, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 5 (Extended Arm & Leg Pose)

Wednesday, April 12, 2017: Work It Out Wednesday 6 (Dolores Park)

 

Thankful Thursday:

Thursday, March 2, 2017: Thankful Thursday 1 (Acupuncture)

Thursday, March 9, 2017: Thankful Thursday 2 (200hr Yoga Teacher Training) 

Thursday, March 16, 2017: Thankful Thursday 3 (Gratitude + Henna)

Thursday, March 23, 2017: Thankful Thursday 4 (Love Your Body)

Thursday, March 30, 2017: Thankful Thursday 5 (Blessing food)

Thursday, April 6, 2017: Thankful Thursday 6 (The beauty of nature)

Thursday, April 13, 2017: Thankful Thursday 7 (Taylor)

 

First Time Friday:

Friday, March 3, 2017: First Time Friday 1 (Ethiopian Restaurant: Cafe Colucci)

Friday, March 10, 2017: First Time Friday 2 (New yoga studio: Indigo Yoga)

Friday, March 17, 2017: First Time Friday 3 (Biking across The Golden Gate Bridge + Marin Headlands)

Friday, March 24, 2017: First Time Friday 4 (Athletic Playground & #ProjectOM) 

Friday, March 31, 2017: First Time Friday 5 (ClassPass)

Friday, April 7, 2017: First Time Friday 6 (Go Kart Racing)

Friday, April 14, 2017: First Time Friday 7 (Coachella)

 

Soulful Saturday:

Saturday, March 4, 2017: Soulful Saturday 1 (Take time for yourself)

Saturday, March 11, 2017: Soulful Saturday 2 (Aumakua Heart Center Kundalini Event)

Saturday, March 18, 2017: Soulful Saturday 3 (Cataract Falls at Mt. Tamalpais in Mill Valley, California)

Saturday, March 25, 2017: Soulful Saturday 4 (What yoga has taught me)

Saturday, April 1, 2017: Soulful Saturday 5 (Bernal Heights Swing in San Francisco)

Saturday, April 8, 2017: Soulful Saturday 6 (Tea Time)

Saturday, April 15, 2017: Soulful Saturday 7 (Making friends at the music festival) 

 

**Share any comments or questions below.  Select the option to “Notify me of new posts by email” as well!

**Don’t forget to like and follow me on Facebook and stay up to date with new posts.

**Subscribe to my YouTube channel for fun and educational videos.

**Follow me on Instagram: @danielleblends

~Namaste~

-Danielle