Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras: 1.2

✨Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras✨

Pada One:
1.2: The restraint of the modifications of the mind-stuff is Yoga.

Chitta = Mind-stuff.
Manas: Impressions through senses; Buddhi: comparing and categorizing the impressions; Ahamkara: the ego and individual mind.
Vritti = The whirling of the conscious and subconscious mind.
Nirodha = to still the mind and refrain from the chatter of the mind.

What this all means? Through our interactions, experiences and senses we compare and categorize them. Our ego and our individualistic mind compares them to others as if we are not one.

To yoga means to calm the mind and focus on the present moment. Quiet the chatter that goes on throughout all platforms of the mind. Release the comparing and feel as one with everything.

Interested in reading more? Buy Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras book! It’s life changing.


👉🏻Follow me on Instagram: @danielleblends
👉🏻Facebook: Danielle Blends
👉🏻Subscribe to the website👇🏻

Leave a Reply